NOTICE: Classes canceled today due to weather conditions. Check Blackboard for communication from your instructors.


Southwest Baptist University offers more than 100 areas of academic study taught by highly qualified faculty who are here to teach and invest in the lives of our students. We are thankful for these faculty members who are dedicated to sharing their expertise with our students in a caring, Christ-centered environment.

Explore SBU's Academic Programs

Full-time Faculty

College of Arts and Sciences

Bill DuVall, Ph.D., Dean

College of Natural and Applied Sciences

College of Health Professions

Brittney Hendrickson, D.N.P., Dean

College of Professional Programs

Troy Bethards, D.B.A., Dean

Robert W. Plaster College of Business

Troy Bethards, D.B.A., Dean

University Success Center and University Libraries

Scotti Moats, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Assistant Provost for General Education and Transition

ApplyVisitRequest Info