SBU honors employees for years of service

BOLIVAR, Mo. — Southwest Baptist University honored employees with employment anniversary milestones, beginning with five years, during the annual employee Christmas banquet Dec. 7. The employees recognized have given a total of 630 years of service to SBU.

“It always is a pleasure to recognize and honor individuals who work at Southwest Baptist University,” said Dr. C. Pat Taylor, SBU president. “We are blessed with an outstanding faculty and staff. It is the dedicated people at SBU who make the University successful. No university is any better than its people, and SBU is an outstanding University because of our faculty and staff.”

For more information about Southwest Baptist University, go to or call (417) 326-5281.

  • 5 year recipients
  • 10 year recipients
  • 15 year recipients
  • 20 year recipients
  • 30 year recipients
  • 35 year recipients

5 years

(Left to right): Tao Wei, Cari Ford, Jennifer Fox, Nathan Wright, Tara Parson, Brad Johnson and Gloria Henry. Not pictured Karlae Callahan, Levi Fox, Karen Henson, Kriss Layman, Casey Martin, Becky Schoeneberg, Jared Vaughn and Bethany Woods.

10 years

(l to r): Corey McElhaney, Peggy Walden, Gina Whitehead, Penny Marr, Grant Cochran and Jenell Wagner. Not pictured: Andrew Campbell, Tim Cossins, Donna Depee, Tammy Fellers, Larry Froelich, Kelly Malone, Chris Martin, Joe Sartorius and Becky Van Stavern.

15 years

(l to r) Julie Bryant and John Stillwagon. Not pictured: Sherrie Bayer, Michael Dickerson, Donna Helton and Rhonda Rash.

20 years

(l to r) Kwasi Ofori-Yeboah, Holly Hill-Stanford, Linda Davis, Gloria Simpson and Tom Sneed. Not pictured: Kurt Caddy and Connie Matheny.

25 years

Not pictured: Debbie Gamble, Paula Steiert and Linda Walters.

30 years

Theresa Daniels

35 years

(l to r) Carrie Turpin and Bob Glidwell.

*Published: 12-8-17