NOTICE: Classes canceled today due to weather conditions. Check Blackboard for communication from your instructors.

SBU's Board of Trustees selects search firm for presidential search

BOLIVAR, Mo. — Executive search firm CarterBaldwin will assist the Southwest Baptist University Board of Trustees with the search and selection process for the University’s 26th President.

“CarterBaldwin is ranked among the Top 40 executive search firms in the United States and has been recognized on multiple occasions as one of the country’s best recruiting firms,” said the Rev. David Brown, chair of the SBU Presidential Search Committee. “They specialize in academic and educational searches and are also evangelical and understand the dynamics of what we will be looking for in our next president.”

Presidential Search Committee members include these trustees and ex officio members:

  • Rev. David Brown, committee chair
  • Dr. Mike Roy, committee vice-chair
  • Dr. Eddie Bumpers, Board of Trustees chair
  • Tim Carter
  • Dr. Jonathan Hayashi
  • Bob Ingold
  • Kyle Lee, Board of Trustees vice-chair
  • Linda Marshall
  • Cheryl Mayfield, Board of Trustees secretary
  • Josh L. Trimble
  • Dr. John Yeats, ex officio, Missouri Baptist Convention executive director
  • Jon Nelson, ex officio, Missouri Baptist Convention president

The search committee has scheduled forums with SBU faculty, staff and students to provide an update on the presidential search process.

“As we conduct this nationwide search for the next leader of SBU, we appreciate the prayers of faculty, staff, students, alumni, donors and Missouri Baptists,” Brown said. “The Lord is answering your prayers and helping us through this process.”

*Published: 3-22-2021