SBUBolivar, Missouri Est. 1878

Department of Music at Southwest Baptist University

In the News

Questions? Contact

Martha Hicks, D.M.A.
Chair, Department of Music, and Professor of Music
(417) 328-1633


Jane Munson-Berg
Kathy Brown
Andrew Campbell
Robert Carney
Martha Hicks
Brian Hopwood
Terri Knupps
Melinda Smashey Jones
James Tarrant
Jeffery Waters
Renee Waters

Faculty associates

Marc Baker - percussion
Alejandro Gonzalés Béltran - cello
Mark Bowdidge - organ
Regina Bruner - clarinet
R. Catherine Burgher - Higher Ground
Michelle Draper - flute
Delrae Glidwell - music education
Carol Harrison - violin, viola
Eric Jackson - french horn
Angel McGlasson - oboe
Sara Miller - piano, accompanist
Melissa Roberts - piano
John Strickler - guitar
Joe Wooderson - voice
Tim Wootton - trumpet

Ozark Honors Music Festival

Director's Nomination Form | Schedule | Festival Information

Tentative Special Interests Sessions

  • Computers and Music (bring your laptops)
  • The Christian Musician and Worship
  • Intro to Music Theory
  • Accompanying
  • Vocal Masterclasses/one-on-one lessons
  • Instrumental¬† Masterclasses
  • Piano Masterclass
  • Preparing for Contest
  • Jazz Improv
  • Conducting Techniques
  • Sightsinging Basics