SBUBolivar, Missouri Est. 1878

Department of Music at Southwest Baptist University
Ozark Honors Music Festival

In the News

Questions? Contact

Martha Hicks, D.M.A.
Chair, Department of Music, and Professor of Music
(417) 328-1633


Jane Munson-Berg
Kathy Brown
Andrew Campbell
Robert Carney
Martha Hicks
Brian Hopwood
Terri Knupps
Melinda Smashey Jones
James Tarrant
Jeffery Waters
Renee Waters

Faculty associates

Marc Baker - percussion
Alejandro Gonzalés Béltran - cello
Mark Bowdidge - organ
Regina Bruner - clarinet
R. Catherine Burgher - Higher Ground
Michelle Draper - flute
Delrae Glidwell - music education
Carol Harrison - violin, viola
Eric Jackson - french horn
Angel McGlasson - oboe
Sara Miller - piano, accompanist
Melissa Roberts - piano
John Strickler - guitar
Joe Wooderson - voice
Tim Wootton - trumpet

Contest Solo and Audition Preparation Clinic Registration

Cost per student is $7 (payable at the door).  For more than four (4) students, simply complete multiple registrations online.


Director Information

First Name

Middle Initial

Last Name

Phone Number

Email Address

High School Information





Zip Code

Student Information

1. Student Name

Instrument/Voice Type

2. Student Name

Instrument/Voice Type

3. Student Name

Instrument/Voice Type

4. Student Name

Instrument/Voice Type

Total Number of Students